Trustees and Staff

Our Trustees

Our Board of Trustees is responsible for the overall control and strategic direction of Notts County Foundation. They meet regularly to discuss, decide and review our strategies and policies and receive reports and updates from senior managers. Our trustees carry out their roles for Notts County Foundation voluntarily to make sure we’re doing all we can to reach and improve the lives of the local community.

Diane Jackson
Chair of Trustees and Finance
Anne Rippon
Deputy Chair of Trustees
Ian Roberts
Meena Hanspal
Tom Walters
Andy Pringle
Raj Randhawa
Joe Palmer
Juliet Bertie
Sam Sharp
Shaun Pollard

Our Staff

Our directly employed team continues to coordinate and oversee our day-to-day operations, ensuring that we deliver community-changing events and programmes that benefit the lives of those across Nottingham and Nottinghamshire. We not only ensure the successful running of Notts County Foundation, but also Nottingham’s Portland Centre – a community leisure centre with a wide range of facilities to encourage sports participation and inclusion.


Sam Crawford
Chief Financial Officer
Emma Trent
Chief Operations Officer
Sufyaan Ali
Finance Officer
Priti Ghale
Office Administrator

Sport and Inclusion

Jade Shuriah
Sport and Inclusion Manager
Sonali Davé
Sport and Inclusion Officer
Ashley Martin
Sport and Inclusion Coordinator
Tom Rowan
Deputy Sport and Inclusion Manager


Josh Stevenson
Health Manager
Lucy Devine
Deputy Health Manager
Lisa Welch
Health Coordinator


Martin Carruthers
Education Manager
James Line
Deputy Education Manager
Saul Deeney
Education Coordinator

The Portland Centre

Melissa Beardsmore
Community Leisure Manager
Kirsten Eatock
Duty Manager
Luke Court
Community Facilities Coordinator
Neil McDonald
Gym and Classes Coordinator
Kath Radmall
Swim School Coordinator